MODEL UN Students Shine

Posted by Peter Delani on 2/7/2021 9:00:00 AM



Model UN Advisor Mrs. Greeley reports: Our first MascoMUN conference is in the books! Thanks to our chairs for all their hard work making this day a success for our club members. The work they put into designing the committees, researching and writing the background guides, creating a website, registering participants and chairing the committees today was incredibly impressive!

The committees and chairs were:

  • Historical Committee (Constitutional Convention):  Ainsley Novack, Samantha DeMarco, and Nicole Messih
  • SOCHUM (Religious Freedom in Education): Lily Fishman, Lamaan Buisir, and Daniela Bader
  • PTA (SARS-CoV-2 Vaccine): Mia Koutoulas, Maddy Puglisi, and Jonathan Penafiel


Best Delegate Award winners include:

  • Ollie Waweru as Alexander Hamilton (HCCC)
  • Sara Tocci as Saudi Arabia (SOCHUM)
  • Olivia White as Jill (PTA)


Honorable Mention recipients include:

  • Liza Raynard as James Madison (HCCC)
  • Henry Liu as Belgium (SOCHUM)
  • Weston Shamsai as Jim (PTA)