• Health Office

     

     

     

    The Masconomet Health Services Department strives to promote optimal wellness in all students in order to advance their sense of well-being, academic success, and life-long achievement.  To this end, the nurses provide assessment and treatment for both acute and chronic illnesses and injuries during the the school day, intervening with actual and potential health issues.  They promote health and safety; provide case management services and strive to develop and maintain a strong link between all parent, school and community resources to increase self management and self-advocacy skills.

     

    High School Nurse, Karen Trevenen RN, BSN, NCSN, MEd started in school nursing in 1999.  She started as the High School Nurse in 2002, prior to this she worked in the Tri-Town Community in various areas associated with school health.  She also serves as the chairperson for Masconomet's School Health Advisory Council.

     

    Middle School Nurse, Gwen Lemire RN, BSN, NCSN has been a school nurse for over 15 years.  She started her career here as the first Middle School Nurse in 1998. 

     

    High School Staff

    Last Name First Name Department School Email Phone Extension Title Website
    Hostetter Kathy Health Services High School khostetter@masconomet.org 11011 Nurse
    Trevenen Karen Health Services High School ktrevenen@masconomet.org 13090 Health Services Director
    Twombly Alice Health Services High School atwombly@masconomet.org 11012 Nurse's Assistant
    Zaniewski Jessica Health Services High School jzaniewski@masconomet.org 13091 Medical Secretary

    Middle School Staff

    Last Name First Name Department School Email Phone Extension Title Website
    Gaffey Kim Health Services Middle School kgaffey@masconomet.org 20033 Nurse's Assistant
    Lemire Gwen Health Services Middle School glemire@masconomet.org 20031 Nurse